Rialto Venise hôtel

- Rialto hôtel Venise - Ca' d'Oro Musée Venise - Pont du Rialto Venise hôtel -

hôtel Venise

L'hôtel Al Vagon fait partie des hôtels 1 étoile de Venise qui a une situation vraiment privilégiée : à 10 minutes de la place Saint Marc, à 5 minutes de la Ca'd'Oro et du pont du Rialto, le lieu de shopping par excellence de Venise.

Au détour des ruelles et des places typiques, vous trouverez toutes sortes de souvenirs dans les magasins et les échoppes d'artisanat qui proposent des masques de carnaval, des objets en verre de Murano et les dentelles de Burano.

Au pied du Pont, vous verrez le Marché aux fruits et aux légumes, très pittoresque, et l'église de San Giacometo, la plus vieille de Venise.

Un peu plus loin, on trouve le très animé Marché au poisson qui fait partie des lieux incontournables lorsqu'on séjourne à Venise à l'hôtel Al Vagon.

Les vendeurs à la criée y interpellent les passants et leurs étalages, selon la saison, proposent les poissons typiques de la lagune et la mer : les « schie » (crevettes de la lagune), les crustacés et les poissons de roche (crabes, anguilles, poissons d'argent) qui se retrouvent d'ailleurs dans la carte du restaurant « Al Vagon ».

hôtels Venise

COMMENT ARRIVER A l'HÔTEL

- de Piazzale Roma et de la gare ferroviaire :
Prendre le vaporetto ligne 1, descendre à la Ca' D'oro (arrêt n.6), sortir de la rue et tourner à droite, continuer sur environ 200 mètres. Sur la droite se trouve le pont des SS. Apostoli, le traverser, tourner à gauche (on distingue le restaurant "al Vagon") et puis à droite ; l'hôtel se situe sur la petite place.

- de l'aéroport de Trévise :
prendre l'autobus de ligne pour Venise, descendre à Piazzale Roma puis voir de Piazzale Roma.

- de l'aéroport de Venise "Marco Polo" :
autobus de ligne n. 5 qui conduit à piazzale Roma, puis voir de Piazzale Roma; Ou bien le service des vaporetti Alilaguna qui conduit aux "fondamenta nuove" ; De là, marcher en direction SS. Apostoli.

Venice hotel Rialto

- hotel Venice Rialto - hotel in Venice Ca' d'Oro Museum - Venice Rialto Bridge -

Venice hotels

Print map in PDF format

If you can't read PDF documents, download Acrobat Reader.

The Hotel Al Vagon, of all the 1 star hotels in Venice, is in a perfect location: 10 minutes from St. Mark's Square and 5 minutes from Ca'd'Oro and the Rialto Bridge, the timeless heart of shopping in Venice.

Among the narrow streets and tiny squares around the bridge you can find souvenirs in stores of every type and artisan shops boasting Venice Carnival masks, Murano glass, and Burano lace.

At the foot of the Bridge is the picturesque fruit and vegetable Market and the church of San Giacometo, the oldest in Venice.

Just a little farther is the Fish Market, another must-see during your stay in a Venice hotel at the Hotel Al Vagon.

The exuberant voices of the fishmongers call passersby to the stalls with their stunning display of fish. Depending on the season, you can find the typical catch of the lagoon and sea. "Schie" (lagoon shrimp) and "moeche" and "masenete" (crabs, eels, and smelts) are just a few of the ingredients that make up the classic dishes of the "Al Vagon" restaurant.

Venice hotel

HOW TO GET TO THE HOTEL

- from Piazzale Roma and from the railway station:
take the vaporetto (water bus) line 1, get off at Ca’ D’oro (stop no.6 ), walk out of the narrow street and turn right; continue for about 200 metres. On your right, you will see the SS. Apostoli bridge. Cross this bridge, turn left (you will see the “al Vagon” restaurant) and then right. The hotel is located in the small square (campiello).

- from Treviso airport:
take the bus to Venice, get off at Piazzale Roma then follow instructions from Piazzale Roma.

- from Venice "Marco Polo" airport:
take the no. 5 bus which will take you to piazzale Roma, then follow instructions from piazzale Roma. Or take the Alilaguna vaporetti (water bus) service which will take you to the Fondamenta nuove; walk from there, following the directions SS. Apostoli.